PiezoWave² MyACT

MYOFASCIAL ACOUSTIC COMPRESSION THERAPY

Technology

The PiezoWave² MYACT is a US-approved, targeted low-energy therapy and massage system with a maximum penetration depth of 20 mm. The PiezoWave² MyACT technology generates low-energy pressure pulses to compress myofascial structures. The procedure is ideal for physiotherapeutic applications as there is no cavitation from shockwaves. Users have the option to choose between point-focused and/or linear focused therapy sources.

MyAct is a new procedure developed for the comprehensive and precise treatment of myofascial pain syndrome. The linear therapy focus (46 mm x 18.5 mm x 4 mm) is particularly suited to treat pathologies where treatment needs to be applied in the direction of the muscle fibers or large areas of tissue require treatment. Linear focused pressure waves are particularly beneficial for the targeted treatment of muscle fiber tears, muscle fascicle tears, muscle tears and myogelosis. Point-focused therapy sources are particularly useful for the diagnosis and localization of trigger points and the associated referred pain.

 

Examples of treating trigger points

M. Deltoid

M. Gastrocnemius

M. Quadratus Plantae

M. Deltoid

M. Gastrocnemius

Tablet PC Support

ELvation provides support in the form of an ESWT App and a trigger point App for your iPad or Android tablet (available in German and English). With this practical user support we want to ensure that you will continue to receive the latest information on settings, quickly and online.
Together with our partner RB we also provide a detailed App designed especially for trigger point applications. Perfect for treatment support and patient information.
Appstore »

PiezoWave² MyACT

MYOFASCIAL ACOUSTIC COMPRESSION THERAPY

Technologie

Das PiezoWave² MYACT ist ein in den USA definiertes fokussiertes, niederenergetisches Therapie- und Massagesystem mit einer Eindringtiefe bis zu 20 mm. Die PiezoWave2 MyACT Technologie erzeugt einen niederenergetischen Druckpuls zur Kompression von myofaszielen Strukturen. Ideal für physiotherapeutische Anwendungen durch die Abstinenz von Stoßwellen mit Kavitation. Das Gerät wird optional mit einer punktförmig fokussierenden Therapiequelle und/oder linienförmig fokussierenden Therapiequelle geliefert.

MyAct ist ein neues Verfahren zur flächigen und präzisen Behandlung des myofaszialen Schmerzsyndroms. Es basiert auf einem linienförmig ausgebildeten Therapiefokus (46mm x 18,5mm x 4mm), der sich besonders für Pathologien eignet, bei denen eine flächige oder dem Faserverlauf folgende Applikation gefordert ist. Im Bereich der Muskulatur erweist sich die linienfokussierte Stoßwelle als besonders vorteilhaft zur exakten Bearbeitung von Minor- und Majorverletzungen sowie Muskelverhärtungen. Ihre diagnostische Stärke beweist die punktförmig fokussierende Therapiequelle bei der Lokalisation von Triggerpunkten und dem zugehörigen „reffered Pain“.

Beispiele für Behandlung von Triggerpunkten

M. Deltoid

M. Gastrocnemius

M. Quadratus Plantae

M. Deltoid

M. Gastrocnemius

Abbildungen oben wurden der Real Bodywork / Elvation „Muscle Trigger Point Anatomy“ App entnommen.

Tablet PC Support

ELvation unterstützt Sie mit einer ESWT-App und einer Triggerpunkt-App für Ihr iPad oder Android Tablet (Erhältlich in deutscher und englischer Version). Durch diesen praktischen Weg der Anwenderunterstützung stellen wir sicher, dass Sie die neuesten Einstellerfahrungen auch in der Zukunft bekommen. Online und schnell.
Speziell für die Triggerpunktanwendung stellen wir mit unserem Kooperationspartner RB eine detaillierte App zur Verfügung. Hervorragend geeignet zur Anwendungsunterstützung und Patientenaufklärung.
Zum Appstore »